Indian Lake Chain

The Indian Lake Chain is a tourism designation given to a series of interconnected lakes located northwest of the community of Vermilion Bay in Kenora District, Ontario, Canada. The designation takes its name from Indian Lake that is part of the series. According to maps published by resorts located on the lakes, the Indian Lake Chain consists of ten lakes: Little Boulder Lake, Boulder Lake, Cobble Lake, Bladder Lake, Big Moose Lake, Little Moose Lake, Whitney Lake, Edward Lake, Indian Lake and Forrest Lake. The surface elevation of the lakes is approximately 377 metres (1,237 ft), and the water level is maintained by the Forest Lake Dam. Species caught in these lakes include walleye, muskellunge (muskie), northern pike, smallmouth bass and lake trout.

Return to the list of Ontario Lakes

Other Ontario Canada Fishing Lakes:
Indian Lake
Irene Lake
Indian Lake Chain